University of Oregon

A&AA Student Services Hub (PODS)

About A&AA Student Services Hub (PODS)

The Office of Professional Outreach and Development for Students (PODS) serves students in all A&AA disciplines to develop job search strategies, career goals and career development tools. This office works collaboratively with both administrative and academic units to provide comprehensive career services to students through a variety of activities including: linking students with professionals in the field, individual career advising, presentations to classes & student groups, coordinating workshops, panels, and the annual Career Symposium held in Portland.

Faculty & Staff

Kassia Dellabough, PhD | Director + Senior Instructor

p: (541) 346-2621
e: kassia@uoregon.edu
w: http://blogs.uoregon.edu/kassia

Past Jobs: Musician, bartender, art therapy intern, educational consultant, artist, keynote speaker, black cod trap builder, sailor, motel maid, montessouri pre-school teacher, snorkel instructor, house cleaner, firewood cutter

Favorite classes: Cultural Anthropology, Organic Chemistry, Printmaking, Feminist Research, Welding, Women’s Studies, Art & Human Values, Educational Leadership

Left Brain Title: Chicken Whisperer

 

 

 

 

Kristin Grieger | Instructor + Advisor

p: (541) 346-2621
e: kgrieger@uoregon.edu
w: http://blogs.uoregon.edu/kgrieger/

Career job I thought I would pursue when I first started college: Biologist. However, while I was taking O-Chem, I found a much more fascinating major: Psychology! Which led me to a master's degree in counseling and then on to career services in higher ed.

 

 

 

 

 

Cindy Lundeen | Professional Outreach Manager

p: (541) 346-2621
e: clundeen@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Arturo Zavala | Senior Academic Advisor

p: (541) 346-8272

e: arturo@uoregon.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ek Ongkar Khalsa | Adjunct Faculty

p: (541) 346-2687 

e: ekhalsa@uoregon.edu 
 

 

Past Jobs:  Marketing Intern, Peer Advisor, Research Assistant, Middle School Tutor, Author Assistant, Web & Graphic Designer, On-floor Production Worker, Ebay Lister & Antique Seller

Left Brain Title: Flower drawing enthusiast

 

 

 

 

 

 

So Tauch | Marketing + Design Assistant

e: stauch@uoregon.edu
w: sotauch.com
Past Jobs: I had jobs as a grocery store clerk, movie theatre usher, breakdance instructor, after-school program advisor, screenprinter, social media marketer, brand photographer, and a commercial product photographer.

Left Brain Title: Visual Storyteller

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coua Xiong | Office Assistant + Event Specialist

e: couax@uoregon.edu
Past Jobs: My past work experience were in human resource and retail sales

Left Brain Title: Foodie